Wednesday, July 27, 2016

The Stages of Potty Training:

1) Denial.

"NO! NO, I don't need the potty! I want a diaper! NoooooOOOOOOOOOOO!"

2) Anger.

"The BABY gets to wear diapers. Why can't I wear them! I HATE THE POTTY!"

3) Bargaining.

"I want ice cream BEFORE I sit on the potty, not after. Can I have marshmallows if I poop? I promise I'll only tell you I have to go, if I get marshmallows."

4) Depression.

"I don't want to use the potty any more. The potty makes me sad. There's a monster in the bathroom."

5) Acceptance.

"I used the potty! HOORAY! I'm a BIG BOY! The potty is fun!"

6) Exploitation.

"I want MORE ice cream. I want it BEFORE AND AFTER I use the potty. You want me to keep going on the potty, right?"

7) Hilarity.

"HAHAHAHAHA! I POOPED! I pooped IN the potty! HEEEEE! POOOOP! I can poop and pee IN THE POTTY! MWAHAHAHAHA!"


I may elaborate later, but... you get it, right?

No comments:

Post a Comment